top of page

Turnip Hash

Turnip "hash" is a breakfast staple! This is my breakfast about 70% of the time. If you can't tell - the recipe is all mine. I had never eaten a turnip until last year and this is what came up with to add turnips to my diet. My uncle tried it and said callng it a hash was an insult to hash. It might not be the best named dish, but I eat it all the time. Enjoy and feel free to make it your own.

Ingredients:

  • Coconut oil (or cooking fat of your choice)

  • Hot Sauce/Salsa (optional as a topping)

  • Hot Peppers (Jalapeno or Serrano usually)

  • 1 head of Garlic

  • Radishes

  • Onions

  • Turnips

  • Cilantro

  • Carrots

  • Green Pepper

  • Kohlrabi

  • Cayenne Pepper (1 tsp or to taste)

  • Ghost Pepper Salt (1 tsp or to taste)

  • Turmeric (1 tsp or to taste)

Directions:

​Chop all vegetables and fresh herbs.

Saute all ingredients in coconut oil on medium heat for approximately 15 minutes; stirring occasionally. Keep pan covered unless you are stirring.

Goes great with eggs or my homemade turkey sausage balls (or other variety)

I store it in the refrigerator and re-heat in the microwave.

This never taste quite the same because I use different spices and use whatever veggies I have on hand. One batch will usually make 4 to 5 breakfasts. If you have a vegetable you like - add it, if you don't have something on the list or don't like it - leave it out.

Jalapeno
Turnips
Onions
Radishes
Carrots
Cilantro
Garlic
Veggies
Breakfast!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page