top of page

Apple Pork Sausage

This recipe from Steph @ Stupid Easy Paleo is great. It's simple, real food with simple ingredients. They also taste really, really good. I've made these several times and they are great with no modifications, but where is the fun in that.

Here are some of the changes I like to make -

I bake mine on parchment paper for 35 minutes at 350 instead of frying.

I use Granny Smith apples, because that is the only kind I like.

I like onion so I'll use a large onion or two small onions.

I up the salt to 1 tsp and the black pepper to 1/2 tsp.

If I don't have fennel on hand I've used coriander or anise.

If I have fresh cilantro I will use (a lot of) it.

When I made my last batch I added some ground ginger and 2 chopped jalapenos and they might have been the best yet.

Apple Pork Sausage with Jalapeno

I have three more recipes from Stupid Easy Paleo that I want to make. Two of them are no brainers but one is fermented carrots and I've never done anything like that before. Check out her site and check out her books, The Paleo Athlete and The Performance Paleo Cookbook.

Umami Mayo - I like to make Cayenne Mayo but I am going to make this next time.

Breakfast Scotch Eggs - I had never even heard of Scotch eggs until I started getting into the Paleo diet. I now love them. I have put together my own version of Scotch Eggs but these sound really good and they are nothing like what I make.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page